IAN 3 text 1.75cm HPIM1857a3 200

Thursday 3 April 2008 10.00am to 4.30pm - Fieldwork at Blayshaw

Investigating a bloomery furnace with members of the Studfold Community Nature Project.

 

Thursday 15 May 2008 10.00am to 4.30pm - Fieldwork at Blayshaw

Continuation of earlier investigation.

 

Thursday 17 July 2008 7.30pm to 9.30pm - "Nidderdale Iron - a Forgotten Industry".

An AONB presentation for the Nidderdale Festival by the project team at Darley Community Centre.

 

Tuesday 26 August 2008  7.00pm   Project Launch.  A talk and display about the Project by the team, followed by an "Introduction to Digging" talk by local professional archaeologist, Kevin Cale at the Dacre School Room, Dacre Top.

 

Tuesday 2 September 2008 10.00am - 2.00pm (approx). Introductory Walk around the Dacre site. Meet at Dacre Top at 10.00. (See August Newsletter).

 

Monday 22 September 2008 - "Nidderdale Iron - a Forgotten Industry"

A display of photographs and specimens in the Heritage Marquee at the Nidderdale Show, Pateley Bridge.

 

Tuesday 14 October 2008 - 10.00am to 4.00pm -  Excavation Training on site in Dacre. Meet in the layby at Dacre Top.

 

Thursday 16 October 2008 - 10.00am to 4.00pm - Fieldwork at Blayshaw with the Studfold Community Nature Project

 

Saturday 18 October 2008 - 10.00am to 4.0pm - Display at Ripley Town Hall with Community Archaeology Ltd. and other groups.

 

Tuesday 28 October 2008 - 10.00am to 4.00pm - Excavation Training on site in Dacre.

 

Thursday 6 November 2008 - 7.00pm - A presentation for the Greenhow Local History Club at Coldstones Quarry.

 

Tuesday 25 November 2008 - 10.00am to 4.00pm - Excavation Day on site in Dacre.

 

Tuesday 9 December 2008 - 10.00am to 4.00pm - Excavation Day on site at Dacre.

 

Wednesday 21 January 2009 - 2.00pm to 4.00pm - Presentation for the Science Group of Harrogate U3A

 

Tuesday 27 January 2009 - 10.00am to 4.00pm - Excavation Day on site at Dacre.

 

Thursday 5 February 2009 - 7.45pm - "Nidderdale Iron Industry" presentation for the Harrogate Lecture Society at the Wesleyan Chapel, Harrogate.

 

Monday 16 February 2009 - 7.30pm - "The Iron-Age (Nidderdale) Project". A presentation for the Nidderdale Society at the Village Hall, Dacre Banks.

 

Saturday 21 February 2009 - 10.00am to 4.30pm Display at the Northallerton Historic Environment Day, Hambleton Forum, Northallerton.

 

Tuesday 24 February 2009 - 10.00am to 4.00pm Feature Dig at Dacre.

 

Thursday 26 February 2009 - 7.30pm "Medieval Iron" for the Washburn Heritage Group at the Robinson Library, Timble.

 

Tuesday 10 March 2009 - 10.00am to 4.00pm Feature Dig at Dacre.

Past Events 2008/09

Return to Welcome Page HLFNL_2747 ,48cm Future Events